Maillard castle was built in 1774 for the ironmaster Laurent Polschet then mayeur of Eppe Wild & Sivry. Access to the castle is marked by two towers of entry. The castle is built around a courtyard, the house is situated to the east, south attached to a building with the stable, the barn and barn. To the west was built one second barn, facing the house. This one features a floor to six bays and two stories in height. The openings are slightly curved. Masonry is brick, bluestone base, coaching berries blue stone and brick. The roof is covered with slate. The building and its outbuildings's activities as a forge in the valley of the Helpe Maggiore in the eighteenth century.
In a natural setting, discover the remains of the 18th century completely renovated in the lakeside ValJoly which offers accommodation and a warm welcome for a stopover or short stay.